FASHIONGRAPHY181

Saturday interview

leave a comment »

A entrevistada da semana é a linda Kitty Gallannaugh 20 anos,( Reino Unido).Estudou na universidade de arte de Londres,especializou-se em artes cênicas ,mas ela afirma que não é necessário nenhum diploma para dizer se voce pode ou não fazer boas fotos.Carismática,alto astral,Kitty é sempre atenciosa com seus fãs na internet, para conhecer um pouco mais de seu trabalho acesse:

www.kittygallannaugh.com

1-Fashiongraphy:Can you give us a brief description about yourself?
-Kitty:I’m a girl who was born in the middle of Summer. I grew up making all sorts of art from macaroni necklaces to hand paintings of caterpillars. I’ve always had a huge interest in collecting little trinkets like vintage perfume bottles and polaroids. People say that I’m a happy-go-lucky person but I’m just me, really. I’m just an average girl from London trying to make my little mark on this planet.


2-Fashiongraphy:What were your first steps to discover that photography was his profession? 

-Kitty:It has always been in my life from my very first memories so I think it was more of a matter of photography finding me. My mother photographed me all throughout my childhood, I’d lie on tree branches with the sun filtering through my hair for her to photograph. I received my first little red camera when I was 6 years old. It came everywhere with me. I even had 2 stranger boys try and break it on holiday so I took their photos with it and ran as fast as I could. And I still have those photos all these years later! So my life has always revolved around photography and capturing moments. By the age of 18 I was shooting on a professional level and haven’t stopped since.

 

3-Fashiongraphy:Your image is so soft and full of feeling, how long you take for each photo?
-Kitty:Anyone who has seen me on shoot will know I take about 1,000 images a second. I plunge myself into it and won’t ever let a second pass where I’m not capturing something – so every photo takes a very quick time for me take. In post processing I take more time to enhance colours and edit certain things so that can take me anywhere between 10-30 minutes for a photo.

4-Fashiongraphy:Who or what is your inspiration?
-Kitty:Everything is my inspiration. Colours, sounds, smells, people, memories, thoughts, story books, quotes; everything! As cliché as it may sound, the world really is my inspiration, I just find beauty in the smallest of corners. I keep a very open mind about everything so find it easy to soak up inspiration.


5-Fashiongraphy:Do you have a favorite photo?
Kitty: Personally, I don’t have a favourite photo of my own – I’m still waiting to take it one day. But I am a big fan of every photo Tim Walker, Sally Mann and Annie Leibovitz churn out, every photo of theirs is my favourite!


6-Fashiongraphy:What is your ideal photo?
– Kitty: I haven’t really thought about one. Before every shoot I tell myself that it’ll be my best work yet and I start it with a blank mind and just work hard to make something beautiful with no pressures. I feel I’m always hitting my limit with each shoot I do so one day I’m sure I’ll reach my ideal photo.

7-Fashiongraphy:What motivates you to continue in the profession?
-Kitty: Pure and utter passion. The feeling is magical. I love being able to help people by capturing their valuable and personal memories, it feels incredibly worthwhile and that really pulls me forward. A day won’t ever go by when I don’t pick up my camera and take a photo with it.

7-Fashiongraphy:What motivates you to continue in the profession?
-Kitty:Pure and utter passion. The feeling is magical. I love being able to help people by capturing their valuable and personal memories, it feels incredibly worthwhile and that really pulls me forward. A day won’t ever go by when I don’t pick up my camera and take a photo with it.

Written by fashiongraphy181

05/02/2011 às 15:13

Publicado em Entrevistas, Fotografado por

Tagged with

Deixe um comentário